This is a regularly updated list of Gawker Media editorial employees who have taken steps to send and receive encrypted communications, with links to their public PGP keys and fingerprints. They are all reachable via email, or via Google Talk chat using the email addresses listed below. Their OTR fingerprints—for the OTR chat encryption protocol—are listed to aid verification if you engage them via instant message. For good instructions on how to install and use PGP and OTR encryption, go here and here.

You can also mail us things at:

Gawker Media
114 Fifth Ave.
Floor 2
New York, NY 10011


Gawker Media Executive Staff

John Cook, executive editor
john@gawker.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 364F A5D5 ABEC C230 E40F 39FC 49FA 7D14 EAA7 110D
OTR Fingerprint: AE013D37 2B332039 9C36542F 9F0E59E7 0B4EAD53

Adam Pash, director of editorial labs
adam.pash@gawker.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 479E DD2C AD8F A6CE 5131 FEF7 D50B D37B 0438 B9F8
OTR Fingerprint: 23577707 74955AED 34BDC370 CE6FD147 A6BE2F8D


Gawker

Tips phone line: 646-470-4295

Alex Pareene, editor-in-chief
alex.pareene@gawker.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 2FC2 B56B C8B2 9BE2 E2D7 09F8 65A2 B9C8 8E3B 399D
OTR Fingerprint: 8F2367CC 01EDC2B7 56FD239B D78003E3 D5052189

Andy Cush, reporter
andy@gawker.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 35B1 D6A7 BCED 9F9C C7D3 C9D7 65FA 8F8C 5B62 4809
OTR Fingerprint: B5C2B292 83591595 A4F48760 F992B4A2 FFCBF271

Ashley Feinberg, reporter
ashley@gawker.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 1B2B 2229 8096 1A6E 7744 8847 F32A CCC5 1E69 7FED
OTR Fingerprint: 7FCADDA9 05CA91D7 B455D89B 6258E6E5 2CAE2B96

J.K. Trotter, reporter
trotter@gawker.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 0B71 B582 DA21 7150 8AB5 779D 6173 85BA 6E54 060C
OTR Fingerprint: CEF8F1B4 D6026FCD 3DAD56CF F8AA9B79 115F110E

Sam Biddle, reporter
biddle@gawker.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: E93A 40D1 FA38 4B2B 1477 C855 3DEA F030 F340 E2C7
OTR Fingerprint: 2C576EAF 3BF601FE 10E874B7 AA8DBCB7 E33ED2C1
More on how to reach Sam Biddle.


Deadspin

Tips phone line: 347-746-8471

Tim Burke, video director
tim@deadspin.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: CDD8 B3DD 3565 1540 B1F9 4D63 D2B5 398E 0CAF 2F9C
OTR Fingerprint: DCE5668E 85A1AE55 100BC2A2 F1B94461 EE7FB055

Kevin Draper, reporter
kevin.draper@deadspin.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 0EE1 F82C 193A 425C D4D0 FD5B CB8E E6B8 CC72 D58C
OTR Fingerprint: 57B6CE95 AA05F015 C14342F2 6ACC4487 27E1F155
More on how to reach Kevin Draper.

Diana Moskovitz, reporter
diana.moskovitz@deadspin.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: FF57 38CF BB4A 84D1 834A 3BA2 D704 1D9F 659A B991
OTR Fingerprint: AEEB7418 00D6AEA9 112206FF 3E97529D CE8C29C9


Gizmodo

Tips phone line: 832-449-8477

Katie Drummond, editor-in-chief
katie.drummond@gizmodo.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 39E8 F332 9CDC C17F A342 980B C018 4F3A 3C22 DCDC
OTR Fingerprint: 8DA0894A 90CD054E B2DB7E86 793273E3 7D1A0058

Matt Novak, Paleofuture
novak@gizmodo.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 0074 467E 1339 F416 DA8C 6CFA 0ABD A808 C05C D4A6
OTR Fingerprint: 9B95E88F 520788C7 51A41DFE 0B0B876A C084ABA5

Adam Clark Estes, reporter
adam@gizmodo.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 91CF B387 7B38 148C DDD6 38D2 6CBC 1E46 1DBF 22
OTR Fingerprint: D9330D9B 6CF5E271 7FAC6194 DAA9B51B E09A99B2

William Turton, reporter
william.turton@gizmodo.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 88DF AB75 FAFC 1D10 4C45 A875 CA45 ABE6 B08D 8E52
OTR Fingerprint: 47F02E79 399AB8FA CC2A4DEF 4573B25F 18AB41D2


Jalopnik

Matt Hardigree, executive director
matt@jalopnik.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 3BA5 B362 F676 3620 0278 E43D 5312 0503 5912 F0FF
OTR Fingerprint: E603F374 65D47B33 1A4D96F4 2C30092D B72A60A6

Michael Ballaban, features editor
ballaban@jalopnik.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 0D03 F37B 4C96 021E 4292 7B12 E080 0D0B 5968 F14E
OTR Fingerprint: 95B7E13C 9A7C56D5 F3B5A307 3781FD31 7073E75F

Patrick George, managing editor
patrick@jalopnik.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: C2E7 8C92 0DC4 BB83 E489 633D 3646 74AF 57E9 F81C
OTR Fingerprint: 469F715C 17B5171D E54849E6 C6B2BAD0 D328B3E6


Kotaku

Jason Schreier, news editor
jason@kotaku.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 2D56 A621 46C0 BEEF 64B1 92D2 04C2 F172 54C3 E4B5
OTR Fingerprint: 19351733 C3A8B24F BF03E2E3 FE405A8F 5167CF1D


Jezebel

Tips phone line: 347-687-4824

Emma Carmichael, editor-in-chief
emma@jezebel.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 4FA9 6251 EC4D 8E63 A6E9 4A31 E1CA 1695 E560 BB9A
OTR Fingerprint: F5D6FCEF 6DA7DFC4 5F986C38 8BC584D0 C0DFDF38

Anna Merlan, reporter
anna.merlan@jezebel.com
PGP key
PGP Fingerprint: 67B5 5767 9D6F 652E 8EFD 76F5 3CF0 DAF2 79E5 1FB6
OTR Fingerprint: 9A6DE133 0689FCA1 17394D19 98ADFD65 F84AA5DA


Updated April 25, 2016